Bohemian Rhapsody Movie Poster

Bohemian Rhapsody

M18 / English / Biography / Drama / Musical / 136 min



Director Bryan Singer 
Cast Rami Malek, Ben Hardy, Gwilym Lee, Joseph Mazzello, Allen Leech, Lucy Boynton 
Release Date 01 November 2018
Rating

Reviews

Keith Koh
04 November 2018
Perfect depiction of Freddie Mercury.
Being an avid fan of Queen, I had high expectations for this movie and it didn’t disappoint. The movie not only played tribute to Queen and Freddie but it also touched on Freddie’s troubled and not so personal life. Remi Malek’s performance in Bohemian Rhapsody especially during the Live Aid scene has such an uncanny resemblance to Freddie that it felt like I was personally at Live Aid witnessing the performance. You don’t have to be a Queen fan to understand the nature of the movie. But if you are, the movie is a perfect tribute to Queen and Freddie Mercury and we know that somewhere in heaven, Freddie is smiling down at us. 5/5 for sure!
32

Castalia
02 November 2018
This movie is perfect with no flaws
Have never leave a reviews on any movie even if it’s good, but this show is spectacular, would rate 6/5 if possible, MUST watch
26

Dominic
04 November 2018
Queen fan or not, this is a must watch!
This movie really brings to life the story of Queen and Freddie Mercury. The little funny and poignant moments add lots of colour while Rami Malek steals the show with his intensity. Critics thumb down this movie as being a medley of Queen hits but I say that's what makes this movie outstanding. Watch it and feel your feet stomping and heart singing along with Freddie!
25

Alfie Lam
01 November 2018
Must watch even if you are not a Queen Fan
My GF who is not a Queen fan liked the movie very much. She feels that it is very touching especially with the songs.
25

Yeo Seow Boon
06 November 2018
Movie event of the year!
The movie is very touching and bring back fond memories to Queen fans like me. It has been almost 27 years since the passing of the legendary Freddie Mercury and his music lives on in this movie! Excellent performance by the cast too!
20

May
28 October 2018
Love the music!
I am a Queen's fan. All the best classics are in this movie. Must watch for the music... I wish they had just the music videos :D
20

Jasmyn
04 November 2018
Awesome
One word to describe: AWESOME! From the plot right to the music, it all blends perfectly and the outcome was spectacular.
20

Lizzy
11 November 2018
Superb!
This is a wonderful movie. The parts that stand out the most for me is the superb acting and incredible music.
18

James CCG
06 November 2018
Inspirational
An insightful look into the life of Freddie Mercury, the band Queen, their music & personal lives. Truly inspiring to watch someone live their life without giving excuses.
16

Lee Jun Hui
10 November 2018
Wonderful Biography
It's soul rousing testimony to the controversial and amazing life story of the headliner of Queen - Freddie Mercury.
16

Astrid
13 November 2018
Queens
What else to say? Even if you don’t know Queens, I’m sure everyone had heard their songs.. Rami is an amazing actor who brings Freddy to life! Tear triggering movie indeed.. Telling the story of a true artist’s loneliness and curse gifts..
13

Evie
19 November 2018
Must watch!
Rami Malek did a fantastic job playing the legendary Freddie Mercury. I like that the movie showed how certain hits were inspired/came to be. From start to the end, the movie got me singing along to Queen's hits in my head.
8

Emma
22 November 2018
Re-live of the Legend
Some parts of the events is questionable. But the production is good and if you are the Queen fan this is the must not missed movie.
8

Therese
22 November 2018
Tear Jerking Movie
I never bothered to find out about the members of Queen even though I have been listening to their songs since I was born. To finally find out more, I am so glad because they are just humans doing what they love.
7

Kevin Woo
22 November 2018
Fantastic! What a show!
Very well paced movie. Moving, touching, exhilarating, funny, sad. People were clapping and laughing and crying along. I had to hold myself back from jumping out of my seat to sing and clap along! Must watch!
7

popcorn group poster
popcorn footer logo

Love the movies?

Get POPCORN!

get the app

Available on itunes and google play