Feature  31 Jan 2019

Popcorn Pop-Up Cinema @ i Light Singapore 2019!

By Moses
Popcorn Pop-Up Cinema @ i Light Singapore 2019!

Asia's leading sustainable light art festival is back bigger than ever before... and trust us when we say it's going to be extra lit! As part of i Light Singapore 2019, Popcorn is bringing Popcorn Pop-Up Cinema to this year's annual art and sustainability celebration.

From 1 February till 24 February, every Friday, Saturday and Sunday evening at 7.30pm, Popcorn Pop-Up Cinema will feature FREE outdoor screenings at The Lawn @ Marina Bay, conveniently located right above Downtown MRT station and in view of the Instagram-worthy City Gazing Singapore installation.

If you love movies, you won't want to miss the fun-filled line-up of films we have in store for you, ranging from blockbusters, musicals to classics, eco-themed favourites, and even specially-curated titles for Chinese New Year and Valentine's Day.

So pack your picnic baskets and mats, bring your pets and remember to invite all your friends and family for an enjoyable movie night under the stars! 

Screening Schedule:

IMPORTANT: Screenings might be cancelled due to rain or strong winds. Please RSVP on our FB event pages to receive weather updates! 

1 Feb (Fri) - Pitch Perfect 3 [RSVP link]

2 Feb (Sat) - Thor: Ragnarok [RSVP link]

3 Feb (Sun) - Mission: Impossible - Fallout [RSVP link]

5 Feb (Tue) - Shaolin Soccer (CNY) [RSVP link]

6 Feb (Wed) - Hero (CNY) [RSVP link]

8 Feb (Fri) - Mamma Mia: Here We Go Again [RSVP link]

9 Feb (Sat) - Black Panther [RSVP link]

10 Feb (Sun) - Top Gun [RSVP link]

14 Feb (Thu) - Grease (Valentine's Day) [RSVP link]

15 Feb (Fri) - Guardians of the Galaxy [RSVP link]

16 Feb (Sat) - Ant-Man & The Wasp [RSVP link]

17 Feb (Sun) - Incredibles 2 [RSVP link]

22 Feb (Fri) - Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 [RSVP link]

23 Feb (Sat) - Avengers: Infinity War [RSVP link]

24 Feb (Sun) - Star Wars: The Last Jedi [RSVP link]

IMPORTANT: Screenings might be cancelled due to rain or strong winds. Please RSVP on our FB event pages to receive weather updates! 

Plus... Win A Renault Weekend Driveaway!

As a pre-screening activity, moviegoers can also visit our special interactive showcase of the Renault ZOE compact electric vehicle on The Lawn for a chance to win an awesome weekend driveaway of the Renault ZOE!

Popcorn Pop-Up Cinema @ i Light Singapore 2019 is proudly supported by Renault and the new Renault ZOE. 100% Electric, 100% Practical.


Popcorn Pop-Up Cinema @ i Light Singapore 2019

The Lawn @ Marina Bay, 8A Marina Blvd

1 February - 24 February 2019

Fri - Sun: 7.30pm - 10pm

www.popcorn.app/ilight

popcorn group poster
popcorn footer logo

Love the movies?

Get POPCORN!

get the app

Available on itunes and google play