The New King Of Comedy Movie Poster

The New King Of Comedy

PG / Mandarin / Comedy / NA



Director Stephen Chow 
Cast Wang Bao Qiang, Zhang Quan Dan, Jing Ru Yang 
Release Date 05 February 2019
Rating

Reviews

Chin Ching Wei
13 February 2019
Great show
A classic Stephen Chow show. Deep meaning within telling one to never give up one's dream. A must watch.
7

Jiewei Sim
06 February 2019
Good
Good high hvubhvubuyhhvtvrcdxrdrdyfugredygcghyfjcchvuvhvhuvuvuvvuuvuvvuvubu dtdfdyguvydtdyxycr ctxctxryfdfiigggguubbuggf
0

Dare to watch
06 February 2019
Cried with laughter
Quite funny though some parts are a little bit sad. This film doesn't have any fancy graphics or effects. Still full of funny elements.
13

Chris Young
07 February 2019
Very meaningful storyline
Very touching storyline talking about everyday life slogging in work and yet not recognized. However hard work really paid off sometimes thru perseverance.
6

John Luo
12 February 2019
Funny & motivation video
It's generally nice and funny too, it's alittle too rush at the end. It's more of motivation video at the end.
3

Josephine Yeo
06 February 2019
Not a waste of time and money
Liked the motif of how one should keep one's integrity and pursuit of dream, and the sure and silent family support
3

Jasmine Yap
11 February 2019
A bit disappointing
There are some parts of the movie that is funny but the rest are filled with rather lame jokes. The plot seems similar to other movies too.
5

Yen
13 February 2019
Not the typical kind of comedy....
I don’t know.. I feel more sad than happy when watching this. In my opinion it’s a demonstration of the sickening reality in a funny way?
4

Jiahui Kee
06 February 2019
Overall is good
Storyline ok. No boring moment. Got some good point to laugh out. Worth to go cinema watch. Ending too rush.
4

Hannah Wye
10 February 2019
Just okay
Back to the Classic style movie of Stephen Chow with no 3D effect, not over produced. But the story is kind boring, acting same as well. I was puzzled with some screen and even ending.
3

Stanley koh
07 February 2019
Funny
Extremely funny for friends and family to watch for great laughter to chase any blues away!!
1

Cayden CoOlz
06 February 2019
Nice
Nice.
8

April
06 February 2019
No storyline & not worth the $$
Only 20% time is funny but no storyline and actor and actress are not worth any of your $$ to watch it - waste time also
3

Eileen Yeo
09 February 2019
Worst movie I have seen!
Some china movie co using chow’s name to create the movie. We watch Chow movies since young, so disappointed to watch this china made rubbish movie with no content.
4

Yuwen Ang
12 February 2019
Funny
Nice comedy if you are looking to release stress. A little bit disappointed because Stephen Chow wasn’t inside
2

popcorn group poster
popcorn footer logo

Love the movies?

Get POPCORN!

get the app

Available on itunes and google play